Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Repeated Prompts to Sign In

For the last two days, I'm repeatedly presented with the following message in Power BI desktop asking me to sign in, even though I am already signed in. I am signed in to Power BI desktop to a "Work or School account" that is different to own my organisational account. As I'm a consultant I often work in multiple accounts per day and am rarely logged into my own organisational account.

Adescrit_0-1688462806876.png

If I click on "Work or school account" (the bottom option), and then sign into an account, I will be signed into Power BI Desktop but the message prompting me to sign in will re-appear.

If I click on the "X" to close the message, it will re-appear. If I do this 7 or 8 times the message prompting me to sign in will finally disappear. However when I move to a new Power BI Desktop window (a different pbix file) the issue will repeat. I'm prompted to sign in, even though I already am signed in, and I need to click on the "X" 7 or 8 times.

My colleagues have reported experiencing a similar issue / bug.

Hi  all,

There has been internal feedback from engineers about this issue and it will be fixed in a future release, no definite ETA at this time.

Best regards.
Community Support Team_Caitlyn

Comments
CMangesh
Regular Visitor

I am also facing the above issue i.e. poping up of sign in window, multiple times whenever open the Pbix file.

Every time, I cancel it or even complete the sign in process, still sign in window appears.

The same issue is repeated while publishing the same file at Service.

I am using latest version of Power BI Desktop(Sept 2023).

I am working on two projects at a time & using two PBI Service accounts alternatively.  

Could that be the reason ? As I was not having this issue earlier.