Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

jaybears130
Frequent Visitor

Total Values in a column based on another column and display in a matrix visual

This is my first time posting here but I have a table of data containing the type of steel item (i'm in construction) and the total tonnage for each model version that I upload to power bi.  The steel values sometimes change based on the model version.  I'm trying to create a matrix visual that will show me the steel tonnage for the current version compared to the tonnage of the previous version.  For example, if I look at my matrix and look in the column for model version 8 I should see two columns - one that shows the tonnage for model version 8 and one that shows the tonnage for model version 7 (the most previous version); the column for 7 should show 7 and 6; the column for version 6 should show 6 and 5; so on and so forth.  I'd also like a column to show the variance or the % change between the two model versions.  I can't seem to come up with anything.  Here is the visual that's not working:

jaybears130_0-1696614337015.png

Below is the table I built containing me "test" data.  The real data comes from a 3D model and is a bit "heavier" than this simple spreadsheet but this was the best way I could quickly test different measures, etc.  I can't seem to figure out how to attach the actual spreadsheet, sorry.

Category NameModel Version #Tons
Structural Framing15050
Structural Columns12729
Structural Framing25054
Structural Columns22729
Structural Framing35164
Structural Columns32678
Structural Framing45490
Structural Columns42674
Structural Framing55494
Structural Columns52674
Structural Framing65407
Structural Columns62792
Structural Framing75541
Structural Columns72906
Structural Framing85623
Structural Columns82906

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
andhiii079845