Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Wonter
Frequent Visitor

Table with DateTable and measure that returns 1 for the last 7 days selected only

Hi all,

I'm new to DAX and I can't workout a question I have, but it sounds so simple. I'm looking for a measure that returns a 1 for the last 7 days of the days I selected with my slicer (settings between). I have a DateTable with Dates for every day between 01/01/2019 and today (05/01/2024). If I select for example as an End Date for my Slicer 10/12/2023, I would like to have the following output using a Table with DateTable[Date]  as an field and the measure as a field:

Date                     Measure
10/12/2023           1

09/12/2023           1

08/12/2023           1

07/12/2023           1

06/12/2023           1

05/12/2023           1

04/12/2023           1

03/12/2023           0

02/12/2023           0

01/12/2023           0

30/11/2023           0

29/11/2023           0

28/11/2023           0

etc.

I hope someone can help me, as the things that I try returns jumping numbers or close to the todays date unfortunately. Thank you in advance.

4 REPLIES 4
Dangar332
Super User
Super User

hi, @Wonter 

you need to make another datetable  which is not connected with your original datetable

use new datetable date as a slicer and old datetable date as table visual and add below column in that visual

Measure 2 = 
var a = SELECTEDVALUE('new datetable'[Date])
return
IF(MIN('old datetable'[Date])<=a && MIN('old datetable'[Date])>a-7,1,0)

Dangar332_0-1704465238475.png