Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Scussett
Frequent Visitor

New Measure Issue - 'single value for column' error

Hi All,

I'm new to PBI.  I'll start at the beggining!  I'm trying to create a Sales Leaderboard with data coming from our CRM.  I have the following relationships:Sales Leaderboard Right Side Relationships.png

The reason I'm putting together the relationships this way is for a couple of reasons:

1. Order Line Item and Order Split have no direct relationship.  So one Order can have many line items, and many splits.
  2. The sales personnel I want to track are not always the owner of the order (hence why there is a relationship from Order Split to User).

Here is what I want to be able to do:

1. At the Order Line Item level, I only want to pay sales people for the first 12 months of a deal.  I have the start and end date of each Order Line Item, and I created a column called 'Pro Rated Margin' that looks at the Order Line Item and determines the amount for the first 12 months. This works.
  2. At the Order level, I have created a column called Pro Rated Margin Total that sums the Order Line Item's Pro Rated Margin for the Order ID.  This works.
  3. At the Order Split level, I have a measure (Split Margin Total) that sums the Order's Pro Rated Margin Total for that Order, and I want to multiply it through by the Split Percentage/100.  This does not work!
    1. It works when I get the sum of Pro Rated Margin Total for that Order ID - but I cannot seem to get it to work when I multiply thourgh by Split Percentage/100.  This causes the 'A single value for column...' error.
    2. This is the function I am using:
      1. Pro Rated Margin - Order Total = SUMX('Order (2)',