Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Conditional Formatting Not Working

Hello all,

First off I am new to Power BI so if this is a simple explanation I apoligize. I tried googling and could not really find a solution.

I have a table vizualization that I would like to conditionally format one column to display an amber exclamation point if the value is greater than 14 and less than 31, and display a red X if the value is greater than 31. I have enetered the parameters to do this (or so I thought) and it seems to do nothing. Please see screen shot.

Days vacant.png

Any help is much appreciated!

TIA

@edhans 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Anonymous 

Yeahh, you have Row with Spaces in that column you need to cleaned before.

One way is create a new Column :

DaysOpennedModified=IF(ISERROR(VALUE('HR'[Days Openned])),BLANK(),'HR'[Days Openned]) , now this column you can change to Whole Number.

Regards

Victor

Lima - Peru

View solution in original post

31 REPLIES 31
Vvelarde
Community Champion
Community Champion

@Anonymous 

Hi, the key is your Data Type's Column. You see numbers but in the data model are declare it like String / Text Type.

To change to Number Data Type please follow this:

Select your column from Fields (Right Panel) , Go To Modeling --Data Type --Whole Number.

Regards

Victor

Lima - Peru
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you @Vvelarde 

I tried this, when I try to covert it to whole number I get the error "Cannot convert value '' of type Text to type Integer."

Any suggestions?

Thanks

@Anonymous 

I will checked if your columns Days Open had Text Character in any row , like Letters, Spaces or anything that can't transform in Integer Type.

Lima - Peru