Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

elie_abidaher
Helper I
Helper I

Calculate sales period based on current month

Hi

I am new in Power BI and i received a somewhat complex requirment 🙂 which i don't know how to handle

I want to calculate and display a sales period for the past n years, for example if Now month is Nov 2019 and n=3 then i want to display in a table

n     Sales Period

1     Nov 1 2018 - Nov 30 2019

2     Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2018

3     Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2017

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@elie_abidaher solution attached, everything is done in power query. a function takes two parameters and make it happen. Feel free to change as per your need.

Would appreciate Kudos 🙂 if my solution helped.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo

If my solution proved useful, I'd be delighted to receive Kudos. When you put effort into asking a question, it's equally thoughtful to acknowledge and give Kudos to the individual who helped you solve the problem. It's a small gesture that shows appreciation and encouragement! ❤

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution. Proud to be a Super User! Appreciate your Kudos 🙂
Feel free to email me with any of your BI needs.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Ashish_Mathur
Super User
Super User

Hi,

Please refer to my Blog article - Flex a Pivot Table to show data for x months ended a certain user defined month.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
Ashish Mathur
http://www.ashishmathur.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/excelenthusiasts/
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@elie_abidaher how many n periods you want to show? Does it always take current month as the month to do calculations?