Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Macks
Frequent Visitor

Comparing a selected Value from one table to All values in another table.

Hi Power Bi community,

I am relatively new to Power bi, I feel like this should be simple but i cannot figure it out.

Essentially I am trying to compare a single selected value in one table against all values in another table.

So for example

Table 1 

prices

Table 2

Thresholds

Outcome:

If i select 100 in thresholds, it compares all prices to 100 and marks 1 if its above or 0 if its below. If i select 150 it compares all the values to 150 and marks 1 if its above or 0 if its below, and so on.

So for an example outcome (assuming here i have selected 150)

pricesCheck

Quick note as well,

I am also using DirectQuery for table 1 and imported an excel sheet for thresholds. 

Thank you all in advance for the help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-chenwuz-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Macks ,

You can try this expression to reach that.

check =
IF (
    ISBLANK ( SELECTEDVALUE ( Table1[prices] ) ),
    "Please select one value",
    IF (
        SELECTEDVALUE ( Table2[Thresholds] ) > SELECTEDVALUE ( Table1[prices] ),
    )
)

Result:

vchenwuzmsft_0-1649666869842.png

Pbix in the end you can refer.

Best Regards

Community Support Team _ chenwu zhu

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
v-chenwuz-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Macks ,

You can try this expression to reach that.

check =
IF (
    ISBLANK ( SELECTEDVALUE ( Table1[prices] ) ),
    "Please select one value",
    IF (
        SELECTEDVALUE ( Table2[Thresholds] ) > SELECTEDVALUE ( Table1[prices] ),
    )
)

Result:

vchenwuzmsft_0-1649666869842.png