Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Using DAX or a measure on a calendar table toshow the sum of values when the date is within a range

Hi,

I'm fairly new to PowerPivot and PowerQuery. I have used this forum quite a lot to figure out some basics (thanks for that!). However, for one of my data models I have an issue for which I cannot figure out a solution.

Short introduction

I am aiming to create a table which shows both the revenue and the sales bonus. The revenue is obtained as a data model table from a certain system whereas the sales bonus will be calculated based on the revenue (either in € or in KG). For all different types of bonus measures in place I have calculated the bonus, this works great by using (simple) merge functions and calculate functions. 

However, there are also two tables which show a fixed monthly bonus. For these tables it would be more complex to merge them with the sales data, first of all I would need more complex calculations but most of all, when a client doesn't have a sale the fixed bonus will be zero which is unwanted as the fixed bonus should always be applied. 

I therefore though of creating either a separate table or PivotTable (using DAX or a measure). By taking a calendar table and the bonus table I would be able to show the total monthly bonus per month. However, there is also the fact that the bonus table shows diffent bonusses for certain ranges. 

Data tables

Tbl_DebVastBedrag

StartDateEndDateDebNumDebNaamVastBedrag
1-10-201931-12-201950401FAKENAME €                 1.333,33

Calendar table:

[Date], [Month], [Month MMM-YYYY], [Period], [Year], [Month Number]

There are no relations between the two tables (yet). 

Goal

Create either a new table (using DAX) or a PivotTable (using a measure) which shows the following: