Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

manjarigoyal
Frequent Visitor

How to create a new column and use DateDiff function with multiple IF statements?

I am very new to Power BI and trying to create a new column Aging and Logic will be

Logic 1:

IF the column Proposed Complete Date does not contain Good and ART and 2021 and 2020 then DATEDIFF([Today Date],[Request Date], DAY)

Logic 2:

IF [Sliped Date] > "2019-12-31" then DateTimeDiff([Sliped Date],[Request Date],"days") else [Aging]

I tried few ways but so far I didn't get any results. All of these are errors out.

Aging =

Table.AddColumn(#"Duplicated Column1", "Aging", each if not Text.Contains([Proposed Complete Date],"Good") and not Text.Contains([Proposed Complete Date],"2021")and not Text.Contains([Proposed Complete Date],"2020") and not Text.Contains([Proposed Complete Date],"ART") then DATEDIFF([Today Date],[Request Date],"DAY") else "")

Aging =

SWITCH(TRUE(),not(CONTAINSSTRING('Request Status'[Proposed Complete Date],"Good")),DATEDIFF([Today Date],[Request Date], DAY),not(CONTAINSSTRING('Request Status'[Proposed Complete Date],"2021")),DATEDIFF([Today Date],[Request Date], DAY),not(CONTAINSSTRING('Request Status'[Proposed Complete Date],"2020")),DATEDIFF([Today Date],[Request Date], DAY),not(CONTAINSSTRING('Request Status'[Proposed Complete Date],"ART")),DATEDIFF([Today Date],[Request Date], DAY),0)

Thanks for the help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
watkinnc
Super User
Super User

Aging =

Table.AddColumn(#"Duplicated Column1", "Aging", each if not Text.Contains([Proposed Complete Date],"Good") and not Text.Contains([Proposed Complete Date],"2021")and not Text.Contains([Proposed Complete Date],"2020") and not Text.Contains([Proposed Complete Date],"ART") then Duration.TotalDays([Today Date]-[Request Date]) else "")

Logic 2: