Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Syndicate_Admin
Administrator
Administrator

Delegation Warning

Hi all,

I'm new to all this SharePoint, Power Apps and Power Automate, but slowly I'm learning and improving my knowledge thanks to these type of community sites. 

Can't seem to figure out how to get rid of the delegation warnings for the formulas set below to display on my Power Apps dashboard.

It works okay, however, when the data reaches 500 items it doesn’t load up anymore date post 500. Which I end up deleting data provided from (SharePoint).

Sort(Filter(PlanningTool,Or ('Choice Status'.Value= "Late" && ('Start Time' -0.5)Now())),'Start Time',Ascending)

Planning Tool = SharePoint Source 

Choice Status = Drop Down Choice selection of 5 items to choose from.

Start Time = Date and time picker

Finish Time = Date and time picker

Appreciate any help, thanks in advance.

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
Syndicate_Admin
Administrator
Administrator

Hi @cwebb365 and @EddieE 

Thank you both for responding back, much appreciated and well done to you both for sorting my delegation out 😁

The formula does work perfectly with data row limit set to 1 which is exactly what I wanted and delegation has now disappeared.

However, is the formula limited to how many times it can be used or written? I have 13 item to select from in the Column1NameStatus.Value ie I have 13 item to select from in (1) Published”, (2) “Late”, (3) “Not Arrived” (4) “Arrived Late” (5) “Departed” and so on, when the formula get written 7 times, its okay but after this point it goes in to an error where the warning states that I don’t have permission to use the Gallery!!

Any idea why or advice please?

View solution in original post

Hi @cwebb365 and @EddieE