Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

laurarajao

Wrong sum total on my report PowerBi

Hello,

I'm new to Power BI and I'm having some problems with a table in my report. On my report, I have a table and I'm trying to display the totals of the different columns.

However, I notice that for one column (which is a measure and which I'm going to call: JTT 12 MOIS), the results in the table are correct but the total is wrong: for example, I get a total of 53,000,000 and if I do this calculation manually, the result is 1,500,000.

In analyzing my data, I thought that this problem might be due to the fact that the JTT 12 MOIS measure was the product of a numerical number multiplied by a percentage, and that POWER BI was having trouble handling this calculation in order to total up the column.

Here it is : 

JTT 12 MOIS =
[JTT 12 MOIS APAP] * [PDM 12 MOIS]
with
(numerical number) JTT 12 MOIS APAP =
CALCULATE (
      sum('EST_ JTT'[Key Account DDD MARCHE APAP CUMUL MOBILE ANNUEL]),
      DATESINPERIOD ( 'EST_ JTT'[Date PBI],        
                      [Last Date],  
                      MONTH                
      )
)

and

(% number) PDM 12 MOIS  =
CALCULATE (
      sum('EST_ JTT'[Key Account PDM DDD CUMUL MOBILE ANNUEL]),
      DATESINPERIOD ( 'EST_ JTT'[Date PBI],        
                      [Last Date],  
                      MONTH                
      )
)

In fact, on the table of this report, I have another column (which is also a measure) which has been calculated differently and which shows me the correct total.

I hope my problem is clear and that someone can help me.

Thank you very much

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-huijiey-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @laurarajao ,