Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Beefhamburger
Frequent Visitor

Show Data Point as a Table Zero Values

I am fairly new to BI so I apologize if this question has been answered before, I was unable to find it. When I go to show data point as a table for certain elements, the resulting table has all 0 values in the column that was summarized. For example, this is a simple sum of values 

Beefhamburger_0-1663683199894.png

Beefhamburger_1-1663683701216.png

I can manually set the field in the visualization to display a max value, for example, and regain those 0 values. However leaving the visualization resets this for the next "Show Data Point" and I would prefer if the end-user did not have to alter any fields in this manner.  Does anyone have any tips on how to fix this? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

HI @Beefhamburger ,

When I show data point as a table I see the right results. See below:

Pragati11_0-1663686384366.pngPragati11_1-1663686404323.png

I am using a summarisation on my value field as well:

Pragati11_2-1663686451544.png

Best Regards,

Pragati Jain

MVP logo

LinkedIn | Twitter | Blog YouTube 

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! This will help others on the forum!

Appreciate your Kudos!!

Proud to be a Super User!!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Pragati11
Super User
Super User

Hi @Beefhamburger ,

First question - What version of Power Bi are you using?

Second question - I tried replicating this at my end and seems to work. Can you add more details to the underlying data on the pie-chart visual please?

test11.gif

Best Regards,

Pragati Jain

MVP logo

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! This will help others on the forum!

Appreciate your Kudos!!