Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

CoffeeTime
Frequent Visitor

SUMX returns blank value. Probably due to incorrect relationship.

Hi, guys.

I am fairly new to Power BI, so...here it goes.

I am trying to create a dashboard for some stocks. I might have related the tables incorrectly since I sometimes get a blank result or the same valeu for different filters. 

Here are the tables I am using:

• Proventos  - Provides the dividends each stock payed over time
  • Calendário - Calendar
  • Ticker - Provides the Stock Name given its ticker
  • Cotações - Historical stock quotes (Had to create a primary key called Chave concatenating Ticker and Date)
  • Transações - My transactions with quantities, value and date for each ticker (Had to create a primary key called Chave concatenating Ticker and Date)
  • Indicadores - Present time indicators for each ticker

I attatched a picture of the relationship I established.

Relationship 

I created a measure of quantity of stocks I had/have (I sumed all bquatity bought and subtracted quantity sold):

Quantidade Carteira = CALCULATE(SUM('Transações'[Quantidade]);'Transações'[Transação]="Compra") - CALCULATE(SUM('Transações'[Quantidade]);'Transações'[Transação]="Venda")

Then I needed to multiply the stock price by the quantity I had to have my wallet value. For that I used:

Valor Carteira = SUMX('Cotações'; [Quantidade Carteira]*'Cotações'[Cotações]) 

I keep getting a blank result for this last measure. Therefore, I think I might have related the tables incorrectly.

Thnx for the help.

1 REPLY 1
v-jayw-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @CoffeeTime,

I tried to create Transações table and Cotações table including their relationship.

The measures work fine and the result is correctly.