Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Anonymous
Not applicable

How to calculate filling rate and show in matrix?

Hello,

I am new to PowerBI and I'm struggeling on creating a measure for the filling rate of my application portfolio. My data comes from a JSON file and after loading the file I have following columns:

PBI1.png

I have several applications which are listed under applications.title. For every application there are 12 different information areas  and these areas have different fields. 

Now I want to create a matrix which shows me my applications as rows, the areas as columns and the filling rate of each area as values.

The filling rate should be calculated depending on relevant fields of each area. For example there are 11 fields in the information area "common", but only 9 of them shall count towards my filling rate.
My approach was to create a measure for every information area, because the relevant have to be named in the calculation. This is my approach:

commonFillRate = 
VAR neededFieldsList = {"APP ID", "Name", "Kurzname", "Hersteller", "Hersteller: Ansprechpartner", "Dienstleister", "Dienstleister: Ansprechpartner", "Beschreibung", "Links"}
VAR blankFields = COUNTAX(
    FILTER(
        AP,
        [applications.areas.fields.description] IN neededFieldsList
    ),
    ISBLANK(AP[applications.areas.fields.content])
)
RETURN blankFields / COUNTROWS(neededFieldsList)

But when I use this measue as values in my matrix the result is a column which shows 100,00% for every application. I do not understand what I am doing wrong here. Can somebody guide me please? 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous ,  Try like

commonFillRate =