Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Grouping a measure and finding the count

Hi ,

I'm new to Power BI.

I was trying to obtain the below bar chart for the metric- Avg. Handle Time (AHT). The snapshot for the raw data is also provided here.

The scenario is a Call center and in the raw data, i have Agent ID, Handle time per CallTarget AHT- 400 secs.

My objective is:
to obtain the # of Agents who have Not met the target (when agent's Avg. Handle Time> Target Value )

to obtain the # of Agents who have Met the target (when agent's Avg. Handle Time<= Target Value )

I created the below measure, and was able to find out whether an agent falls in to the category HIT or MISS based on their Avg. Handle Time.

AHT Hit/Miss = IF([Avg. Handle Time]>400, "MISS","HIT")

But my objective is to obtain the # of Agents who have Met or Not met the target.

I tried the below formula to find out the # of agents who have Met the target, but it's not working.

AHT HIT Count = CALCULATE(COUNTROWS('Raw Data'),(FILTER('Raw Data',[ Hit/Miss]= "HIT")))

Requesting help to sort out this issue. Thanks !!

Required ResultRequired ResultAHT Hit_Miss.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Anonymous  

as discussed the solution is to summarize the data and then create the derived column

Summarize =
SUMMARIZE (
'Raw Data',
'Raw Data'[Agent ID],
'Raw Data'[Target AHT],
"THT", AVERAGE ( 'Raw Data'[Total Handle Time] )
)

HitMiss =
IF ( 'Summarize'[Target AHT] < 'Summarize'[THT], "Hit", "Miss" )

If I took the time to answer your question and I came up with a solution, please mark my post as a solution and /or give kudos freely for the effort 🙂 Thank you!

Proud to be a Super User!

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-jiascu-msft
Employee
Employee

@Anonymous

Hi,