Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

torchesamuel
Frequent Visitor

Group bar chart by measures

Hello, I dont know if this has been solved because I dont know how to search.. But I am new to Powerbi from Tableau and I need to have the bar chart display according to measures and not by company as powerbi gives by default.. Please find attached exactly what I want to have... What you see in the picture is done in Tableau.

Powerbi groups it according to the company

So company A will have likes bar, comment bar and share bar

But I want like bars of companies A B and C as one
Comments bars of A B and C
Share bars of A B c

More like comparison based on measures and not the dimension

Thank you

torchesamuel_0-1668847729015.png

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
vanessafvg
Super User
Super User

ah the things that make tableau easy 🙂

not quite as far as I know. Field paramters were released recently which does make it a bit more flexible.     you could create a field parameter of your measures and filter them but you can't actually group by them that i know of out of the box.

vanessafvg_0-1668854052741.png

here is more info on it

https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/create-reports/power-bi-field-parameters

https://endjin.com/blog/2022/06/how-to-dynamically-switch-between-measures-in-power-bi-visuals-with-....

If I took the time to answer your question and I came up with a solution, please mark my post as a solution and /or give kudos freely for the effort 🙂 Thank you!

Proud to be a Super User!

View solution in original post

absolutely, its not as advanced as tableau unfortunately, it has other benefits like cost though  but for more advanced analytics Tableau is still the queen.