Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

GolfingTragic

Golf Stats Analysis - Countif and other such formulas in PowerBI

Hi

I am hoping to conduct some analysis on my golf game. I am somewhat new to PowerBI, and much more comfortable working with excel formulas.

I am collecting data from a MS Form which is then linked to PowerBI via PowerAutomate, if that gives you any insight into the format of the data. Currently the dummy data only accounts for Holes 1 & 2, eventually that will be extended out to the full 18 holes – I will make the changes to the formulas as appropriate then.

Attached is a excel screenshot of roughly the data analysis I would like to achieve (look below). The cells in green I have figured out however I am stuck on the remainder.

I am happy to share the pbix file as required (I dont know how here). This is the excel download of the MS FORM data.

Golf Stats - Excel spreadsheet

If anyone could help with any parts of this it would be appreciated. 

Regards

1. Fairways hit with each club type (driver, 3 wood etc). i.e. If the DRIVER was used, did it hit the fairway – example shows 11 times used, 7 fairways hit or 64% success rate. In excel I would normally go down the route of a COUNTIFS formula.
    1. I was using last N on filters to get the most recent round. Therefore with the filter removed I expect I should be able to get historical figures.
  2. Greens in Regulation (GIR). The data received will show a “yes” or “No” for each hole if a GIR was successful or not. I have a formula working for that one as shown. I want to know my conversion rate of a FAIRWAY drive into a GIR success. I expect this will be a similar formula to the above (i.e. a COUNTIF). If HOLE 1 = FAIRWAY and GIR then count 1. If HOLE 2 = FAIRWAY and NOT GIR then count 0. 

# of GIR =