Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

inescastelhano
Frequent Visitor

Filter by Max Date or Selected Date

Hello everyone, 

I am new to power BI and I am trying to do the same we can do in Qlikview.

So, what I want is to show the count of employees, but:

- if no months are selected, I would like to filter by the max year-month that exists in the table. I am already doing this with a calculated column which formula is: IsLatestYearMonth = if('Calendar'[MonthID]=max('Calendar'[MonthID]), 1, 0 )

- if one month is selected, I would like to show the count of employees filtered for that month. I know one can do this by using: 

test = IF (HASONEVALUE ('Calendar'[MonthID]),VALUES ('Calendar'[MonthID]),0)

Now, I am trying to integrate both formulas together into this one: 

Headcount = calculate(DISTINCTCOUNT(Link[Employee Nr]), SOMETHING TO BE FILTERED BY DATE)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @inescastelhano,

You can try to use below formula if it suitable for your requirement:

Result = IF(COUNTROWS('Calendar')<>COUNTROWS(ALL('Calendar')),//check all selected or not select
	"Distinct Count: "&CALCULATE(DISTINCTCOUNT('Link'[Employee]),VALUES('Calendar'[Date])),
	"Last Month: "&MONTH(LASTDATE('Calendar'[Date])))

Notice: you should ensure these tables contains relationship and the cross filter direction is setting to 'both'.

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @inescastelhano,

You can try to use below formula if it suitable for your requirement:

Result = IF(COUNTROWS('Calendar')<>COUNTROWS(ALL('Calendar')),//check all selected or not select