Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

VD209
Regular Visitor

Could not load data for visual

I am trying to upload certain files 

1. raw.githubusercontent.com/CSSEGISandData/COVID-19/master/csse_covid_19_data/csse_covid_19_time_seri...

2. raw.githubusercontent.com/CSSEGISandData/COVID-19/master/csse_covid_19_data/csse_covid_19_time_seri...

3. raw.githubusercontent.com/CSSEGISandData/COVID-19/master/csse_covid_19_data/csse_covid_19_time_serie...

I am a beginner at powerbi and i took this power bi from edX offered by davidson college from where i got these exercise files for practice.

Now i took these links into my bi desktop and perform certain transformations and queries which are

1. Unpivoting the columns to form a date and value column 

2. merging these tables to form one table 

3. un enableing the two unneccessery tables 

After these i try uploading it by hitting close and apply but i am getting very very huge Number of rows in million and millions and it is taking hours and hours and still not loading.

here are few ss of the problem.This is the problem after an hourThis is the problem after an hourthis is second attemptthis is second attemptthis is when i tried doing it with excelthis is when i tried doing it with excel

Ps;- I have corrected date  column within My country format and stop include report refresh and still getting this.

Kindly Help with soultions

Thank you in Advance.

4 REPLIES 4
danextian
Super User
Super User

Hello,

Did you use merge or joining tables using keys instead of appending them to one another? I tested this in Excel myself and the tables loaded around 900k rows only.  Attached is the Excel file.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!