Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

TMoose

Conditional New Column To Filter Data

I'm new to Power BI so struggling with a way to filter my data.  Below is a sample of the data where I want to create a new column to capture where "b_IsLastPassFlag" = 1 as well as the row prior to that as I'm only interested in the last two rows for every unique "c_PieceID".  So for the below data I'd like the new column to be 0 for all rows except for the ones I've highlighted in yellow and green.

TMoose_0-1714076651390.png

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
TMoose

That works to create a table as seen.  I'm trying now to implement into the data set which includes much more than what's shown, and of course is from my local source.  Below is what it looks like.  I'm getting an error "Expression.Error: The column 'i_PieceIndex' of the table wasn't found."   Any thoughts as to why my implementation isn't working?

let
Source = Sql.Databases("cml2sqlsrv01"),
Production_DW_RM = Source{[Name="Production_DW_RM"]}[Data],
dbo_r_Chart_Exit = Production_DW_RM{[Schema="dbo",Item="r_Chart_Exit"]}[Data],
#"Sorted Rows" = Table.Sort(dbo_r_Chart_Exit_Gauge_Abs,{{"i_PieceIndex", Order.Ascending}}),
#"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(Source,{{"i_PieceIndex", Int64.Type}, {"c_PieceID", Int64.Type}, {"i_PassNumber", Int64.Type}, {"b_ItsLastPassFlag", Int64.Type}}),
#"Grouped Rows" = Table.Group(#"Changed Type", {"c_PieceID"}, {{"_nestedTable", each _, type table [i_PieceIndex=nullable number, c_PieceID=nullable number, i_PassNumber=nullable number, b_ItsLastPassFlag=nullable number]}}),
Custom1 = Table.TransformColumns(#"Grouped Rows", {{"_nestedTable", each Table.AddColumn(_, "newColumn", (x)=> if x[i_PassNumber] = List.Max([i_PassNumber]) or x[i_PassNumber] = List.Max([i_PassNumber]) - 1 then 1 else 0)}}),