Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

enswitzer
Helper III
Helper III

Allocating Revenue by Month

@DataInsights was CRAZY helpful and created this calculated table that allowed me to allocate revenue by month. I'm still learning and having a little trouble following it. Is there an easy way for me to update this so that it allocates years into Fiscal Years (July through June) instead of calendar years?

AllocatedProjectRevenue = 
GENERATE (
    'PP - Project Status: Revenue',
    VAR vProjectID = 'PP - Project Status: Revenue'[Project IDId]
    VAR vProjectEndDate = 'PP - Project Status: Revenue'[DP-F]
    VAR vAllocationStartDateYear1 =
        EOMONTH ( vProjectEndDate, 1 )
    VAR vAllocationEndDateYear1 =
        EOMONTH ( vAllocationStartDateYear1, 11 )
    VAR vAllocationStartDateYear2 =
        EOMONTH ( vProjectEndDate, 13 )
    VAR vAllocationEndDateYear2 =
        EOMONTH ( vAllocationStartDateYear1, 23 )
    VAR vAllocationStartDateYear3 =
        EOMONTH ( vProjectEndDate, 25 )
    VAR vAllocationEndDateYear3 =
        EOMONTH ( vAllocationStartDateYear1, 35 )
    VAR vCalendar =
        CALENDAR ( vAllocationStartDateYear1, vAllocationEndDateYear3 )
    VAR vCalendarEOM =
        FILTER ( vCalendar, [Date] = EOMONTH ( [Date], 0 ) )
    VAR vRevenueYear1 = 'PP - Project Status: Revenue'[Revenue - Year 1]
    VAR vRevenueYear2 = 'PP - Project Status: Revenue'[Revenue - Year 2]
    VAR vRevenueYear3 = 'PP - Project Status: Revenue'[Revenue - Year 3]
    VAR vResult =
        ADDCOLUMNS (
            vCalendarEOM,
            "Amount",
                SWITCH (
                    TRUE (),
                    [Date] >= vAllocationStartDateYear1
                        && [Date] <= vAllocationEndDateYear1, vRevenueYear1 / 12,
                    [Date] >= vAllocationStartDateYear2