Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

sarath_chandra
Helper III
Helper III

NEED HELP IN POWER BI

Hi power bi developers, please help me out
I have a columns like this in power bi - attachment given. 

sarath_chandra_0-1690040399431.png
1.I have to keep a filter with higher members- only (XX123 ,XX124)- IF I SELECT THE ANY ONE IN FILTER IT SHOULD SHOW FROM HIGHER TO LOWER path with aggregation chart

I have to show the chart like this - chart snap attached below. OR ANY RECOMMENDED VISUALS IN POWER BI.

sarath_chandra_1-1690040694828.png
PLEASE HELP ME ! i'M NEW TO POWER BI🙏

17 REPLIES 17
sarath_chandra
Helper III
Helper III

@Jihwan_Kim please help me out in above problem

sarath_chandra
Helper III
Helper III

Thanks for input @Martin_D 
but im expecting like this as mentioned below 
im having parent and child columns are duplicates and im having the level in another column 

sarath_chandra_0-1690092532750.png

im need this kind of desired output 

sarath_chandra_1-1690092583091.png

please help me in this ...

Referring to your table in message 1, in order to build the slicer you need:

1. A disconnected table (i.e. a table that has no relationship in the data model) with a distinct list of your parent nodes. This DAX code creates this table:
    DAX code for a new table:
    Slicer Values = SUMMARIZECOLUMNS ( 'Table'[PK] )
  2. A measure to be used to select the complete branch below the top node that you want to select in the slicer:
    DAX code for a new measure:
    Show Node =
    VAR _TopNode = SELECTEDVALUE ('Slicer Values'[PK] )
    VAR _CurrentNodePath = SELECTEDVALUE ( 'Table'[Path] )
    RETURN
    IF (
        OR (
            NOT ( ISFILTERED ( 'Slicer Values' ) ),
            PATHCONTAINS( _CurrentNodePath, _TopNode )
        ),
        "show"
    )