Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

dhall001
Frequent Visitor

Creating a cohort analysis for graduation rates in higher education

Hello!  I am new to creating DAX formulas in Power BI and I am trying to calculate 4-year and 6-year graduation rates for a cohort analysis in higher education. 

Does anyone have any example posts or reports that they can direct me to that are tied to higher education data?  It seems like all of the posts that I find on cohort analysis are centralized around customer sales data.

Thank you!

4 REPLIES 4
v-yanjiang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dhall001 ,

Is your problem solved?? If so, Would you mind accept the helpful replies as solutions? Then we are able to close the thread. More people who have the same requirement will find the solution quickly and benefit here. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ kalyj

v-yanjiang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dhall001 ,

Please see if this blog helps: Power BI Solution Australia For Education Industry - Agile Analytics

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ kalyj

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

amitchandak
Super User
Super User

@dhall001 ,
Can you share sample data and sample output in table format? Or a sample pbix after removing sensitive data.

I also have one, that is around sales dat

Cohort Analysis: https://community.powerbi.com/t5/Community-Blog/Customer-Retention-Part-3-Period-Of-Stay-Cohort-Anal...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1vPWmfI25o