Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ilyes4205
Frequent Visitor

Help for operations (Power Query)

Hi everyone, I want to make operations through Power Query. I am a rookie but I almost succeeded reaching my goal here but now I am stuck.

I have 5 columns which gives for each technician, type of hours spent (work, holidays, ...), the number of hours spent, the datewhen it was spent and the week number related. Here are more details about my current data, so we have the 1st column with names (named "Technician name"), the 2nd (named "Pay Code") giving the type of hours, meaning :
  • Worked hours (“Regular”, “Regular - Shift 2, “Regular - Shift 3”),
  • Overtime (“Overtime”, “Overtime - Shift 2”, “Overtime - Shift 3”, “Overtime - Weekend", “Overtime - Weekend -Shift2”, “Overtime - Weekend -Shift3”, “Holiday Worked”, “Holiday Worked - Shift 2”, “Holiday Worked - Shift 3”),
  • Days/hours off (“PTO”, “PTO - Shift 2”, “PTO -Shift 3”),
  • Days/hours which are public holidays (“Holiday”, “Holiday - Shift 2”, “Holiday - Shift 3”).The 3rd column (named "Work Date") gives the date related to the hours, the 4th column ("Hours") gives the number of hours spent and the 5th column ("Week No") gives the week number of the related week.

pb.png

My need : compare "Holiday" hours(same as "Holiday - Shift 2" or "Holiday - Shift 3") with "Holiday Worked" hours (same as "Holiday Worked -Shift2" or "Holiday Worked -Shift3").
    In the 2 examples for which I'll give more details, the workday of the technician is 10 hours (because for others it can be 8 hours).

In orange we have the case where "Holiday" in inferior to "Holiday Worked", meaning that the technician worked 11 hours during a public holiday where he should be at rest. In this case, I simply want to delete the row related to "Holiday".