Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Billy_1979
Frequent Visitor

help with different employee shift

Hi, 

Im new to power bi. i was wondering if you can help

i have a table for working  pattern for employees

Billy_1979_0-1709059713182.png

i trying to work out how long they have worked on a project i have managed to work it out with the normal 9 to 5 employee but i am struggling to find a solution for the part time employees. 

so below is the data im using 

i trying to work out how long they have worked on a project i have managed to work it out with the normal 9 to 5 employee but i am struggling to find a solution for the part time employees/ employee who work 8:45 to 17:15.

I have managed to imported the data into my calendar table - i don't know if i have done it right below is the calendar.

Billy_1979_1-1709059745136.png

Billy_1979_2-1709059768413.png

How would i assign link this to the code below -

03- Hours spent =

VAR _Start = 'Task Duration'[firstDateMovedTo_Design WIP]

Var _End = 'Task Duration'[lastDateMovedOutOf_Design WIP]

Return SUMX(

CALCULATETABLE(

'Calendar',

DATESBETWEEN('Calendar'[Date],_Start,_End),

'Calendar'[Workday] = 1

),

MAX(MIN('Calendar'[End],_End) - MAX('Calendar'[Start],_Start),0) * 24

So the question if the assignee (Shaun) is given  a ticket and it open for 3 days how would i work out how many hours he has worked on it ?

I hope this makes sense  and any help would be so grateful.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Billy_1979 

Do you link the 'Task Duration' table to 'Calendar' table on Employee column? From the current data, it will be a many-to-many relationship: 'Task Duration'[assignee]  -- 'Calendar'[Employee]

If building above relationship doesn't make the formula work correctly, remove this relationship and try this formula instead: