Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

GMen
Frequent Visitor

Wrong result with some Slicers

Hi PowerBI community,

I'm relatively new to PowerBI and have been working through some exercises to get familiar with the tool. I started with the standard financial example (financial.xlsx) and, as a second exercise, attempted to create a report using the Top 250 Series overview from IMDB.

In the process, I utilized the Query Editor to adjust the format of some data. In my PowerBI report, I created a table with relevant information and added five slicers:

1. Start Year
  2. Minimum Score
  3. Minimum Number of User Ratings
  4. Normal or Mini Series
  5. Rating

IMDB.png
For the first three slicers, I created additional tables with the respective values and established relations between these new tables and the main table.

• JaartallenLijst = GENERATESERIES(min(Series[Start]), max(Series[Start]), 1)
  • ScoreLijst = GENERATESERIES(min(Series[Score]), max(Series[Score]), .1)
  • AantalStemmen = UNION(
    SELECTCOLUMNS(GENERATESERIES(0, 900, 100), "Aantal", [Value]),
    SELECTCOLUMNS(GENERATESERIES(1000, 9000, 1000), "Aantal", [Value]),
    SELECTCOLUMNS(GENERATESERIES(10000, 90000, 10000), "Aantal", [Value]),
    SELECTCOLUMNS(GENERATESERIES(100000, 1000000, 100000), "Aantal", [Value])
)

relations.png
While the Year slicer works perfectly, the Minimum Score and Minimum Number of User Ratings slicers are producing incorrect or no results.

MinimumRatings.pngMinimumScore.png

I attempted to troubleshoot by removing unnecessary slicers, leaving only the main table and one of the problematic slicers, but the issue persists.