Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

JohnDairyAus

Workspace refreshes failing but desktop refreshes working fine - salesforce refreshes

Hi

I am relatively new to powerBI and have written some datasets extracting data from Salesforce.  They have been refreshing fine in both desktop and workspaces for months now, but a few days ago several of these projects started failing their refreshes for missing fields.

Data source errorThe 'xxxxxxx__c' column does not exist in the rowset. Table: Account.

xxxxxx__c is just one of our custom fields

I am actually getting a errors for some other fields as well.  The one thing in common though is that the fields are most definitely still in the salesforce production data.  I have had instances in the past where fields have been removed etc and that has  broken the dataset in powerBI but been easy enough to fix.  But this time around, the fields are still there, they not even accessed in any formula's, logic, conversions only in fields that I have removed because they are not needed.

Some of the projects that now don't refresh, also haven't been opened for months.   And again, when I refresh in the desktop for each project I get no errors.  

Any ideas would be most appreciated

John from DairyAus

2 REPLIES 2
JohnDairyAus

Hi Rena 

Thanks for getting back to me on this.  I managed to get my workspace projects refreshing again by just going in and reconnecting with the same credentials I had used previously.  Just had to connect again and the refreshes are now working.  I did not change the credentials at all though so should I expect this to potentially happen again?

Also I hope you had a happy new year!

Regards

John

v-yiruan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @JohnDairyAus ,