Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

cryptosun
Helper I
Helper I

URGENT HELP NEEDED REGARDING POWERBI AND POWER APPS.

Dear Experts, I am looking for an urgent help as i am a beginner and would be appericiate your kind feedback.

I have a cloud database table, which i have imported in PBI Dekstop app, the table report is a bit long and has around 22 columns. first thing i want to know is, is it recommended to transform the data everything you import a report as it calculates the sum also which i don't want.

My main goal is to show the report to the users, and i want to have 2 comment boxes in the report also either a button which can generate a popup for getting the comment from either a supplier or customer. i googled some ideas i thought to take the comments i can use power apps? i have worked with powerapps and know about it i already made a sharepoint list also to store the comments.

The problem is i want to merge this powerapp with PBI Report? i am not sure how i can do it.

The second problem is, i want the comment box to be linked with the specific material number and the comment box should be shown to only relevant persons and not others, so i saw on google we can do it via RLS(Row level security) How can i impliment it?

I am not sure on the report how can i add the comment boxes or either a button which can popup to take the comments of the suppliers or customers. 

Plus i also want to show the most recent comments in the PBI Dashboard.

I am a newbie but i need to do this task within 2 days, I would be grateful for your tips and feedback. TIA

3 REPLIES 3
cryptosun
Helper I
Helper I