Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Target to show regardless of Connection

Hi,

Please help.

I am new to Power BI & busy building my first dashboard.

I have a Dimension table with multiple fact tables. 1 of my fact tables is a target file which has multiple rows with targets by customer, segment & month. I have done a combined column with these fields & done the same in the dimension table to create a 1 to many relationship.

However when I pull in the target on the dashboard only those that have matches show the target. How do I go about reflecting the full target even if there is no match in the dimension table & allow for slicing in customer, segment or month?

5 REPLIES 5
v-zhenbw-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

How about the result after you follow the suggestions mentioned in my original post?

Could you please provide more details or expected result about it If it doesn't meet your requirement?

If you've fixed the issue on your own please kindly share your solution. If the above posts help, please kindly mark it as a solution to help others find it more quickly.

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ zhenbw

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

amitchandak
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous , see if you have a target for one customer, not for others. It will not show. You can use +0 to show 0 targets. But If there is join with the customer. It should show the same target everywhere

Anonymous
Not applicable

See below for examples.

Target file is a single relationship with the targetkey combined name.

hydescan_0-1599122897862.png

Sales Data looks like this with value & targetkey

hydescan_1-1599123011175.png