Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

AudreyRene
Regular Visitor

Modify Visualization

Hello, 

Im new in Power BI and im wondering things for this vusualization

- How to include a table who summarize the number of transaction for each year next to my visualization ?

- Why some month are missing (january, april, june etc.). It seems like Power BI goes by every 2 month.

AudreyRene_1-1712935860363.png

Thank you !

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
MFelix
Super User
Super User

Hi @AudreyRene ,

Please see my answers below:

- How to include a table who summarize the number of transaction for each year next to my visualization ?

• Create a Matrix visualization with the year has column, and the sales has values this will give you the result you need

- Why some month are missing (january, april, june etc.). It seems like Power BI goes by every 2 month.

• The months are not missing this is an option on the x-axis since you are using a date column it does a continuous axis, if you want to show all the months then you need to change from a date column to a Year /month column that you need to add to your model

See the example below:

MFelix_0-1712942348980.pngMFelix_1-1712942509090.png

Regards

Miguel Félix

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

Check out my blog: Power BI em Português

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
AnalyticsWizard
Solution Supplier
Solution Supplier

Welcome to Power BI! Let's address your queries one by one:

1. Including a Summary Table Next to Your Visualization:
- To create a summary table, you can use a "Table" or "Matrix" visual in Power BI.
- First, create a measure or use an existing one that sums the number of transactions per year.