Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Sky1

Measure to show as new row on certain filter value

Hi,

I am still new to PowerBI. I use a lot of Excel daily to work. I need advice from you guys on whether this is possible or not.

So Signify Supplier needs to have 3% packaging fee, while the other supplier doesn't need it. I already created a measure to only calculate this function and it is working as expected. Would it be possible to calculate this 3% as an extra row, not as an extra column beside the Total Order Value column?

Screenshot 2024-04-05 084913.png

The goal:

Screenshot 2024-04-05 084151.png

When Signify is not selected as the supplier name, there won't be any packaging fee on the products, which the table below is already correct, however just like the request above, I'd like to not show the Signify Packaging Fee column if possible.

Screenshot 2024-04-05 085204.png

Many thanks. Hopefully it's not confusing.

13 REPLIES 13
Sky1

Signify Fee column is counted when the supplier = Signify and it's a 3.3% from the Order Value column.
I have made a measure to calculate this column:

Signify Packaging Fee = CALCULATE(sum(Orders[Total value])*0.033,KEEPFILTERS((Orders[Supplier]="Signify")))

Current result 

School NameSupplier NameProduct CodeQtyOrder ValueSignify Fee
ASignifyFT10011003.3
BSignifyLA1250016.5
CSignifyLA2360019.8
DSignifyLA3440013.2
Total  10160052.8

Expected result

School NameSupplier NameProduct CodeQtyOrder Value
ASignifyFT1001100
BSignifyLA12500
CSignifyLA23600
DSignifyLA34400
Signify Fee   52.8

lbendlin_0-1712533232814.png

Something's still off with the display but you see the general idea.

I tried to recreate the solution however it doesn't seem to work. I have matched the relationship between the tables as well. Not sure where this goes wrong?