Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

ximenamedina

Format: Change style of border of a column in a "line and stacked column" chart

Hi.

I've started working with Power BI recently so I'm still pretty new to this tool.

I want to know if there's any way to change the style of the borders of a column in a "Line and Stacked Column Chart". I know there's an option to change the color of the border of the chart, but I only want to style a column itself.

Also, is there a way to make the border dotted instead of a continuous line?

Thank you so much.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@ximenamedina I don't think you cannot change the style of the border, except the color. A lot of formatting options are still in development and I'm sure this will also come as a feature sometime in the future. If there is an idea for this ideas forum, vote for it or create a new one.

Would appreciate Kudos 🙂 if my solution helped.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo

If my solution proved useful, I'd be delighted to receive Kudos. When you put effort into asking a question, it's equally thoughtful to acknowledge and give Kudos to the individual who helped you solve the problem. It's a small gesture that shows appreciation and encouragement! ❤

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution. Proud to be a Super User! Appreciate your Kudos 🙂
Feel free to email me with any of your BI needs.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
lauraei

Hello,  do you know if it's possible to add a border to the column? thanks

v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @ximenamedina,