Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

amarlian

Duplicate Column Name in table error without any duplicate names

Hello,

I am new to powerbi but I am now having an error appear that is frustrating and I cannot figure out how to stop it.

Scenario:

I am pulling data in from a website json file as a data source (working well).

I am creating a new table based on this data using ALLNOBLANKROW function to pull in about 5 columns from one of the data sources pulled in.

I am creating new columns and pulling in data from another json online data source using the LOOKUPVALUE function and naming that column at the same time.

It seems to work very well. I save the file as I go along adding additional columns. The error appears if I go back (by clicking on the column header) to a column already created. That table refreshes when I select the column even when I do not make any changes. It goes from showing data just fine to showing "#ERROR" in each row. The formula bar (I know it's not the name but I am an excel fiend) switches from my LOOKUPVALUE formula to copying in the ALLNOBLANKROW. THEN gives me the error message that the column name already exists.

There are no duplicate column names in my created table.

If I use the table without clicking on the created lookupvalue columns, it functions as expected. It only gives me the error when I reselect the column. 

Is this a known error? Is there somethign I am not doing correctly when trying to create this summary table for use?

Thank you for all help you can give.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi,  @amarlian