Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Delete Sharepoint Item when it doesn't exist in power BI Report

Hi,

I have a flow to create the item from power BI to sharepoint, but one issue I am facing is the item is still existing in sharepoint even it was cleared out from the power BI report, I am wondering if there is a way to create a flow that I can delete the item from sharepoint when it does not exist in Power BI.

Huge Thanks if there is any detail steps since I am new to power Automate~

12 REPLIES 12
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

- enumerate all items in your sharepoint list

- enumerate all items from your Power BI table (brought in via a DAX query?)

- Do an "Apply to each" inside an "Apply to each" to compare each SharePoint list item against the list of Power BI items. If they match, exit out of the inner loop to run the next outer loop.

- If the inner loop completes (meaning the SharePoint List item has not found a match)  delete the SharePoint List item and the move to the next outer loop.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Ibendlin,

Thank you so much for your response!

I am wondering how can I set up that inner loop!

Best regard,

it will be set up for you when you select the list of Power BI items.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I might be confused, Is it like this? do I need to add anystep to do the comparison?

Thank you!!

2023-05-09 14_50_44-Window.png

you don't need to get the sharepoint items inside the outer loop. Do that before the loop starts.

Anonymous
Not applicable

 I moved it, I am wondering where should I put the delete item step and how will it make sure it is matching?

Thank you!!!

2023-05-09 15_02_11-Window.png

flip the loops around.