Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Patv
Helper II
Helper II

DAX Formula to get Sum- Group by

Hello Friends, I am new to DAX looking for help.   I have attached my questions in attached pictures and discribed my current situation. Please help me writing DAX and achive my desired result. I request you to write me a step by step guide if possible asas I am new to DAX  so it's better to get  more detail solution. Thank you for your help and time in advance!.

I have added pbix file at google drive just incase  --

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-zlbHeEMALQfQ6iRYd7pfm_qBq7FstBU/view?usp=sharing

Question: 

Question: I want to pull data from Project, Milestone and Finance tables in my output result. Currently, I want sum of Allocation by funding type and year and Project ID. I want to create 2020_cash_allocation, 2020_Capital_Allocation, 2021_Cash_ALlocation, 2021_Capital_Allocaton, 2022_Cash_Allocation, 2022_Capital_Allocation, etc.. columns in output result.

I have created a Measure like e.g. but DID NOT WORK...
2020_Cash_allocation = Calculate(Sum(Finance[Allocation]),Finance[FundingType]="Cash",Finance[Year] = 2020)
2020_Cash_allocation = Calculate(Sum(Finance[Allocation]),ALLEXCEPT(Finance,PROJECT[ProjectID]),Finance[FundingType]="Cash",Finance[Year] = 2020)
2020_Cash_allocation = Calculate(Sum(Finance[Allocation]),ALLEXCEPT(Finance,Finance[ProjectId],Finance[Year],Finance[FundingType]),Finance[FundingType]="Cash",Finance[Year] = 2020)
I want to pull ProjectID, Name, Projectmanager from Project Table, MSDate from Milestone table and sum(allocation) group by projectid, year, fundingtype from Finance table. I am sure I am missing something in Dax formula and that is where I need help from experts.