Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

PowerBI_Rookie

Changing Title of Table with Slicer.

Hello Power BI Friends,

here is an absolute Beginner, who needs some help.

I would be very thankful if someone could help me.

I need a function to use it as the title of a table.

I have a Table and a Slicer.

The Slicer is about the item-number and the table includes the components of the item.

I need a function so that as soon as I select an item-number in the slicer and the number of rows in the table changes, that the title of the table count and says "The item has __ components."

I already have a function, but it only shows me the total number of the table.

It does not react to the slicer. For Example:

"The item has "

&

COUNT(

'items'[item_id]

)

&

" components."

Is this even correct? I think I need to do it with SELECTEDVALUE() but I do not know myself so well with it yet.
And how can I still make use of a function that as soon as nothing is selected in the slicer, the title of the table says something like: "Please select an item-number first."

I've seen some videos on YouTube about this with IF() but I don't really understand it yet to be honest.

Maybe an experienced person can help me on the hint.

Thank you very much and have a nice weekend 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yiruan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @PowerBI_Rookie ,

Please update the formula of measure as below, please find the details in the attachment.

Dynamic title = 
IF (
    ISFILTERED ( items[item_jd] ),
    "The item has " & COUNT ( 'items'[item_jd] ) & " components.",
    "Please select an item first."
)

yingyinr_0-1673849648463.png