Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

dbrown2002
Regular Visitor

Apply Changes to Queries

Afternoon,

Urgent one, we have a monthly HR dashboard that we issue to the business, I have set up a dashboard which is linked to an excel spreadsheet containing many sheets and info. As we only have the standard licence, we usually have to update the data source to the same location within our sharepoint, just on the other persons laptop so it pulls the info through properly, which works fine.

For some reason I've been told the data wont refresh and I'm getting the below message. Im not an expert in PowerBi so totally stuck and I need to submit this today.

dbrown2002_0-1705588441263.png

When I change the data source to my file location to the same exact excel sheet its saying pending queries and I need to apply changes, whenever I click this I get the above.

dbrown2002_1-1705588501519.png

Is there anyway I can go about fixing this?

Thanks in advance

2 REPLIES 2
v-jiewu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dbrown2002 ,

If I understand correctly, the issue is that the changed data couldn’t apply. Please try the following methods and check if can solve your problem:

1.Ensure that the credentials used to access the share point data source are still valid and have the right permissions to the file.

2.Review the applied steps to see if there are any errors.

3.Remove the connection to the file and reconnect it.

4.Check that there are any errors in the data.

5.You can also view the following link.

Solved: 'there are pending changes in your queries that ha... - Microsoft Fabric Community

Best Regards,

Wisdom Wu

aj1973
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @dbrown2002