Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

zahidah_mabd
Helper I
Helper I

Accumulated Monthly SLA Calculation Between 2 Years

Hi, I'm new to power bi. I want to visualize the monthly SLA between 2021 and 2022 using a column chart.

I have calculated the monthly SLA which accumulates the ticket data from the previous months from starting from January. I have created a separate date table:

Calendar = CALENDARAUTO()

The SLA formula consists of 3 measures:

1. The number of non-violated incidents

non-violate 22 = 
CALCULATE (
    COUNT ( 'All Tickets 2022'[Incident Number]),

'All Tickets 2022'[Violation] IN { "No" }, 
    FILTER (
        ALLSELECTED ( 'All Tickets 2022' ),
        'All Tickets 2022'[Open Date] <= MAX ( 'Calendar'[Date])
    )
)

2. Total number of incidents

incident num 22 = 
CALCULATE (
    FILTER (
        ALLSELECTED ( 'All Tickets 2022' ),
        'All Tickets 2022'[Open Date] <= MAX ( 'Calendar'[Date] )
    )
)

3. SLA 

SLA new 22 = 
DIVIDE(
[non-violate 22],[incident num 22]
)

Currently, I'm using separate source file for 'All Tickets 2021' and 'All Tickets 2022'. Both tables has the SLA calculation measures. So far the calculation works fine since each source table only has tickets dates from the specific year so the SLA will only be accumulated for that year. However, I want to combine the data from both years into one source file (1 excel sheet). 

How do I make sure that the accumulated values are based on the specific year whithout including the previous year? 

For example: SLA 2022 will only calculate and accumulate the values from January 2022 until the latest month of that year (March 2022). I dont want December 2021 to be included.

Meanwhile, SLA 2021 will accumulate from January 2021 until December 2021