Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

OpsMgr

IF Statement - recognise if date is within range and identify record

Hi everyone,

I'm very new to DAX and have spent many an hour this week reviewing all of the excellent support this community has offered to others to get me this far... but I'm stuck.

I'm trying to input a flag in my Purchase Orders received data table based on a number of logical arguments, in order to determine if a particular row meets certain criteria;

LATE- the item was received outside of the Late Tolerance & Early Tolerance values as defined by the user viewing the report (these come from two defined parameters within the report). [LastRcpt] is greater than this argument.

EARLY -  the item was received outside of the Late Tolerance & Early Tolerance values as defined by the user viewing the report (these come from two defined parameters within the report). [LastRcpt] is less than this argument.

ODUE - item is not yet delivered but the required date [F_PDDTE (Due Date)] is in the past.

ONTIME - the item was received within the user defined Late Tolerance & Early Tolerance values

NOTDUE - the item is not yet due against [F_PDDTE (Due Date)]

I've attempted to nest these statements so that each value fits within the above arguments. Bot DAX doesn't like this and returns the following error message:

DAX comparison operations do not support comparing values of type Date with values of type True/False. Consider using the VALUE or FORMAT function to convert one of the values.

WIP_OTIF.Flag =
    IF ( AND ( '(HPO)UKCC_PO_LINES'[C_FULFILLED] = "TRUE", '(HPO)UKCC_PO_LINES'[LastRcpt].[Date] > ('(HPO)UKCC_PO_LINES'[F_PDDTE (Due Date)].[Date] + [Late Tolerance Value])), "LATE",