Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

How to sum rows of different tables

I am really new to Power Bi,

I already created the dashboard that respresents the different types of "pageviews" and all of these rows are from different tables that were imported from google analytics. 

I want to create a measure, or something similar that can add all of the rows from my visual table that come from different tables. They have a One to many relationship within them...

Measure 2 = SUMX( 'ENDI-Android', 'ENDI-Android'[Pageviews] ) + SUMX('ENDI-iOS' , 'ENDI-iOS'[Pageviews]) + SUMX('ENDI-Lite' , 'ENDI-Lite'[Pageviews]) + SUMX('ENDI-Web' , 'ENDI-Web'[Pageviews]) + SUMX('Indice' , 'Indice'[Pageviews]) + SUMX('Magacín', 'Magacín'[Pageviews]) + SUMX('PorDentro', 'PorDentro'[Pageviews]) + SUMX('Sal-Android', 'Sal-Android'[Pageviews]) + SUMX('Sal-iOS', 'Sal-iOS'[Pageviews]) + SUMX('Sal-Web', 'Sal-Web'[Pageviews]) 

ˆˆˆ^this is what I was able to figure out, however, when I add the measure to my dashboard table, it is not adding the rows correctly.

Please help! Thank you!
2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous
Not applicable

OK, you're making it harder than it should be. Mate, just consolidate the tables into one big table and then instead of adding up many pieces, just write:

[Measure 2] := SUM( 'Consolidated Table'[Pageviews] )

and you're done. You can add columns to the big table to still be able to say which records belong to which table. and many other pieces of info. All doable in PowerQuery.

It would be good if people---before they start doing any serious BI work---learned something about data modeling.

Best

Darek

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,