Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Vicky010598

Multiple Relationship Between Data Tables

I'm new to Power BI, and I'm encountering a challenge when creating multiple relationships in my dashboard. Here's the scenario:

• Dashboard Setup: I have six card visuals displaying customer counts.
  • Data Source: The data for these cards comes from four different tables.
  • Card Data Breakdown:
    • Cards 1 & 2: Data from the same table using a static date.
    • Card 3: Data from a different table using a "created_date" column.
    • Cards 4 & 5: Data from another table using an "updated_date" column.
    • Card 6: Data from yet another table using Bank_send_date.
  • Date Handling:
    • I've created a DAX expression DateOnly to unify the date format across all tables and this is that DAX function 
      DateOnly = DATE(YEAR('Table'[Date_Column]), MONTH('Table'[Date_Column]), DAY('Table'[Date_Column])
    • This expression extracts the year, month, and day from the respective date columns.
  • Initial Relationships:
    • I've established many-to-many relationships between all tables using the common DateOnly column.
    • This allows the date slicer to filter all card counts effectively.

New Requirement:

• Additional Table: I want to introduce another table with three slicers based on different columns. The table name is Appsflyer Data.
  • Relationship Challenge:
    • The existing many-to-many relationship on DateOnly prevents creating another relationship with this new table.
  • Bridge Table Attempt:
    • I tried creating a bridge table with Appsflyer_id to connect the new table to the fact tables.
    • However, the slicers from the new table only affect data from the fact table, not the other cards.

Question: