Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

volleydude
Regular Visitor

Subscription from App in Service no Longer Attaching PDF

I have a Power BI subscription that attaches a PDF of a report from published App.  Starting Feb 10th 2024 the report did not attach the PDF. If I go to the edit the subscription the PDF and PPTX selections are not selectable I get the error shown below.  However, workspace is a PowerBI Premium capacity and I have a PowerBI pro license and am admin of the workspace.  

volleydude_0-1707607050854.png

It appears the the attach as PDF option is available from the report subscription in the workspace, just not the App.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
volleydude
Regular Visitor

Hopped on a call with Microsoft this morning.  Solution was to republish the app.  I'm guessing that some change was made to Service on Feb 9th / 10th as there is a a new option for setting up subscriptions now in both the App and the Workspace.  Before republishing the App this only showed for Workspace Subscriptions

Thanks @GilbertQ for ruling out the easy stuff.

volleydude_0-1707759952257.png

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
volleydude
Regular Visitor

Hopped on a call with Microsoft this morning.  Solution was to republish the app.  I'm guessing that some change was made to Service on Feb 9th / 10th as there is a a new option for setting up subscriptions now in both the App and the Workspace.  Before republishing the App this only showed for Workspace Subscriptions

Thanks @GilbertQ for ruling out the easy stuff.

volleydude_0-1707759952257.png

GilbertQ
Super User
Super User

Hi @volleydude 

From your screen shot, it appears that the report is not in a power BI premium workspace. If you can just double check that the report and the app are in a premium workspace.