Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

plshlp
Advocate I
Advocate I

Fabric 60 days trial but no access to items

Hello,
I've spent most of the day trying to get access to Fabric Items, with a new tenant and trial.

Trial Status: 59 days left, users can create Fabric items: Enabled for the entire organization.

I've tried with several new tenants,  and my developer account and I always get the same message:

"To create a Lakehouse/Notebook/Spark Job Definition/data warehouse/etc, you need a free Microsoft Fabric trial capacity. Unfortunately, your Microsoft tenant has reached the maximum number of available free trial capacities."

I don't understand why I would the message "..reached the maximum number of available free trial capacities" when I'm just getting started.
Is there something, I'm overlooking?

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
plshlp
Advocate I
Advocate I

Hi, Fabric community,

Here is a new update from the Power BI team:
"The trial is paused until after the New Year. You can retry after the first week of 2024."

Happy Holidays!

Gwen

View solution in original post

23 REPLIES 23
z3r0
Regular Visitor

Hi all

Anyone is facing issuee " Unfortunately, your Microsoft tenant has reached the maximum number of available free trial capacities. " when doing excercise in AI Skills Challenge: Fabric Analytics Engineer. 

May I know how to resolve them ?

Thanks a lot

BohdanH

I still have the problem. I have a test tenant with a VisualStudio Ultimate Azure subscription. Today I activated a trial of Azure Fabric for this tenant. But I only have access to the usual PowerBI functions, but not to Fabrik. I can't swith view to data_fabric expirience. I want to test an integration scenario with an application that is deployed on my test tenant, but I can't do it.