Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

mtt712
Regular Visitor

Can not deploy a usage metrics report to other evironment (UAT, PROD) from DEV environment

Hello, y'all 

I am currently a Data Analyst who is working in a project-based company. I have created a customized version of usage metric reports in the workspace within DEV environment. However, when working with our Dev-ops team members, we could not deploy it to another environment (UAT, PROD) as other reports/ dashboards. Do we have a solution for this or an alternative approach? Is this feature of Power BI services/ pipelines? 

Thank you in advance. 

Monitor report usage metrics: https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/collaborate-share/service-usage-metrics#create-a-copy-of-...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
aj1973
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @mtt712 

Those metric reports are specific to their workspace

aj1973_0-1704734386474.png

If you want to build a report to view activity logs through out all workspaces then you need a different approach by using Power BI REST APIs to build your semantic model.

Regards
Amine Jerbi

If I answered your question, please mark this thread as accepted
and you can follow me on
My Website, LinkedIn and Facebook

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
aj1973
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @mtt712 

Those metric reports are specific to their workspace

aj1973_0-1704734386474.png

If you want to build a report to view activity logs through out all workspaces then you need a different approach by using Power BI REST APIs to build your semantic model.

Regards
Amine Jerbi

and you can follow me on

Hi AJ,