Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Saveesh

Populate columns - Start time & End Time based on the previous rows end time duration

Hi Team,

I am new to Power BI and am currently, working on a Power BI report, where I wanted to create a column - Start date & time based on a given start time, priority, and order from my data table.

I would need to copy the given start time to the first row which has the priority & order 1. 

1. I am able to do this by having a dynamic table and copying the given start time value from there using the below code 

table definition : 
_startTimetbl =
FIRSTNONBLANK(DraftSource_SartTime[START TIME (24hr)],TRUE())

2. First start time calculation :  
startTime = 
IF(CONTAINSSTRING(_Prioritytbl[Priority] , 1 ) && _Prioritytbl[Order] = 1 , FIRSTNONBLANK(_startTimetbl[DR START TIME],true()))

For the other priorities, when I am writing the logic getting a circular dependency error. 

Sample code tried : 

PrevValue =
CALCULATE (
   SUM ( _Prioritytbl[endTime] ),
   FILTER (
      _Prioritytbl,
      _Prioritytbl[Index]
           = EARLIER ( _Prioritytbl[Index] ) - 1
           && _Prioritytbl[Priority] = EARLIER ( _Prioritytbl[Priority] )
    )
)

Below is the calculation expected result. 
 Saveesh_1-1686591908552.png

Any help will be highly appreciable. 

Regards,

Saveesh.S

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

let