Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grow your Fabric skills and prepare for the DP-600 certification exam by completing the latest Microsoft Fabric challenge.

Peleias
Helper I
Helper I

Value of collumn change by month

Hi Guys
I'm studying powerbi but I couldn't come to a conclusion for the question below, I need some help to get started.
Any suggestions on how to do it, what word to look for or some tutorial.

The case, I create project overview, how much percent a task will be completed each month.

PowerBI-T.png

As pictured, I currently do it manually.

I create 4 pages (yellow) in powerpoint based on the table above. I copy the graphics for each page.

In PowerBI I would like to be able to click on the month (timeline?) and show me how many % would be in that month, maybe a dynamic column would be the case.

=IF(WORKDAY($E4;L$2)/$D4<0;0;IF(WORKDAY($E4;L$2)/$D4>1;1;WORKDAY($E4;L$2)/$D4))

I use for Percent in excel.

I powerpoin, manually.

In powerpointIn powerpoint

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yanjiang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Peleias ,

According to your description, I download your sample, here's my solution.

1.Create a date table including all the date in the progress, don't make relationship between two tables.

vkalyjmsft_0-1650522070642.png

2.Create a measure.

Progress =
SWITCH (
    TRUE (),
    SELECTEDVALUE ( 'Date'[Date] ) = DATE ( 2022, 5, 22 ), MAX ( 'TP'[ May 22] ),
    SELECTEDVALUE ( 'Date'[Date] ) = DATE ( 2022, 6, 22 ), MAX ( 'TP'[ Jun 22] ),
    SELECTEDVALUE ( 'Date'[Date] ) = DATE ( 2022, 7, 22 ), MAX ( 'TP'[ Jul 22] ),
    SELECTEDVALUE ( 'Date'[Date] ) = DATE ( 2022, 8, 22 ), MAX ( 'TP'[ Aug 22] ),
    SELECTEDVALUE ( 'Date'[Date] ) = DATE ( 2022, 9, 22 ), MAX ( 'TP'[ Sep 22] ),
    SELECTEDVALUE ( 'Date'[Date] ) = DATE ( 2022, 10, 22 ), MAX ( 'TP'[ Oct 22] ),
    SELECTEDVALUE ( 'Date'[Date] ) = DATE ( 2022, 11, 22 ), MAX ( 'TP'[ Nov 22] ),