Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Varan_15
Helper II
Helper II

Single Customer ID have mutiple values - show in Column level

Dear Team,

i'm new to this BI group kindly suggest this issue.

i have single customer ID contains mutiple clients hence i would show in each customer ID ->clients details as in Column level view.

example: source data

Source.PNG

Expected Result :

Expected Result.PNG

please suggest.

Thanks,

Varan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
danextian
Super User
Super User

Hi @Varan_15 ,

This is the  closest I cant get to what you are trying to achieve.

danextian_0-1666009827114.png

Please see attached PBIX for reference

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

"Tell me and I’ll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I’ll understand."
Need Power BI consultation, get in touch with me on LinkedIn or hire me on UpWork.
Learn with me on YouTube @DAXJutsu or follow my page on Facebook @DAXJutsuPBI.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-yueyunzh-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi , @Varan_15 

Here are the steps you can refer to :

(1)This is my test data :

vyueyunzhmsft_0-1666058755895.png

(2)We can enter the M language in "Advanced Editor" in Power Query Editor:

let
    Source = Table.FromRows(Json.Document(Binary.Decompress(Binary.FromText("i45WMjIxMTUzUNJRcvRzUXD2BzEMDAyNwCJOzi5AytBUKVYHp0JDICMiMgqkzhKfOiMgIyoKpM4YyTxDqLoQ1+AQqEoDkN7IyEggCXRFbCwA", BinaryEncoding.Base64), Compression.Deflate)), let _t = ((type nullable text) meta [Serialized.Text = true]) in type table [#"Account ID" = _t, #"Account Name" = _t, #"Client ID" = _t, #"Client Name" = _t, Value = _t]),