Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Zack92
Helper II
Helper II

Power Query API Help with Generating all the next page tokens.

Hello Guys, 
I hope you're all enjoying your weekend. I need big help with Power Query API and generating all those next-page tokens. I've created a function called "fx_Caledly_Event_Pagination_WithPageID" and another power query called "nl_Event_Pagination_List" to list all those tokens, but I only get one token back. I'm not a developer and I barely know anything about APIs. I've been relying on online resources and YouTube to get this far. Can anybody lend a hand and help me get a complete list of those next-page tokens? Unfortunately, I can't share the API credentials, but I'll give you some information and screenshots. Hopefully, you'll get the idea.

API response what I hit it on Postman 
Zack92_0-1714876946555.png

Function (fx_Caledly_Event_Pagination_WithPageID)

(PageToken as text)=>
let
    Source = Json.Document(Web.Contents("https://api.calendly.com/scheduled_events/?organization=https://api.calendly.com/organizations/D457896GHEBHGDDL&sort=start_time:desc&next_page_token=" &PageToken, [Headers=[Authorization="************", #"Content-Type"="application/json"]])),
    pagination = Source[pagination],
    #"Converted to Table" = Record.ToTable(pagination),
    #"Filtered Rows" = Table.SelectRows(#"Converted to Table", each ([Name] = "next_page_token")),
    #"Removed Columns" = Table.RemoveColumns(#"Filtered Rows",{"Name"})
in
    #"Removed Columns"

ScreenShot 

Zack92_2-1714876699180.png

Below where I try to generate all the next page tokens, but only get 1,

let
    Source = List.Generate(
    ()=> [Result = try fx_Caledly_Event_Pagination_WithPageID("") otherwise null, PageNum=1],
    each [Result] <> null,