Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

Hidrolix
Frequent Visitor

Measure on Axis in grouped bar chart

Hello all,

This is my first project, so it is still a steep learning curve for me. I checked the forum I saw some related items, but still could not get it to work. So I hope you guys and girls can help me a bit on how to proceed 😀

Final goal: Use the seperate (Direct Query - SQL database) contiguousUSpace value's in a clusterd Column chart.

Example data + PowerBI file: Test Measure in visual.pbix

My progress:

1. I try to get information from ContiguousUspace into seperate values by using the komma.

I used an measure for this 2UCount, 3UCount and 4Ucount. (in reality i also got 5Ucount and 6Ucount) (dax formula's are added in PowerBI file.
2. I used the seperate measures into the table (see left of picture below this) Everything looks good

3. Use these valeus's to show into clustered Column chart. -> Can only be used in tooltip.

So how to proceed from here ?

Hidrolix_3-1705496192484.png

Side Information:
- Direct query connection to SQL
- Not allowed to use import mode

Data:
1. ContiguousUSpace - Direct Query from SQL database - Consists of several values split by commas. This refers to the space in a cabinet that is available.
- 2Ucount,3Ucount,4Ucount Measures created that pull apart the different values needed to display in the clustered column chart
- AssetID is the link to the cabinet no where this space is available.

2. Asset - Direct Query from SQL database - This contains the translation from AssetID to Cabinet/Rack nr.
-Asset ID - Unique numbering of assets and thus used as translation to other data
- Rack nr - Is the cabinet/rack nr.

Data model:

Hidrolix_1-1705495788242.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-junyant-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Hidrolix ,