Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn a 50% discount on the DP-600 certification exam by completing the Fabric 30 Days to Learn It challenge.

LimpingWolf68
Regular Visitor

Help needed with complicated (?) waterfall chart

Hi all,

I'm working on a waterfall chart in PowerBI and since I'm relatively new in PowerBI I have been looking on the internet/YouTube for solutions, but I'm stuck. Maybe some one might be able to help me out.

I have a table with registered hours of crew. These hours are marked so we can analyse the type of 'work' that has been done. We have billable hours, leave, non-productional hours, non billable productional hours.

Each employee starts with so called 'workable hours'. These hours are deducted with 'leave', which results in 'available' hours. These available hours consist of 'billable hours', 'non-billable productional hours' and 'non-productional hours'. What's left we call 'undertime' or in case it's more than what was availble it's 'overtime'. 

I want to use a waterfall chart to show the following progression for a group of people. The hours are registered by person, but I have created measure for all mentioned hours below (so measures for workable, leave, available, etcetera):
'workable hours' > minus 'leave' > results in 'available hours', these are divided in 'billable, 'nob-billable productional', 'non-productional' and 'undertime'/'overtime'

How to proceed? Hope some one is able to help based on what I have explained 🙂

2 REPLIES 2
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

Not sure if a waterfall chart is the right visualization type. A table visual may be more useful.

Please provide sample data that covers your issue or question completely, in a usable format (not as a screenshot).

Do not include sensitive information or anything not related to the issue or question.